The Koteka Tribes of West Papua are seven major ethnicity of the highlands of West Papua with a common culture: the Lani, Mee, Amungme, Moni, Damal, Yali, and Nduga. The Koteka share their identity with other peoples in southern West Papua, the Muyu, Mandobo, and Kamoro.  Other sub-tribes fall into Koteka Tribes are Nggem, Walak, Hubla, Kimyal, Momuna, Ngalik.